Author Topic: Re-scan option  (Read 620 times)

August 28, 2014, 07:36:46 PM
Read 620 times

Ekinsey

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
I would love to be able to rescan a ticket...perhaps a student left a question blank or there were lighting issues causing some of the items to read as blank. I really needed this option today!

August 28, 2014, 08:23:16 PM
Reply #1

keithv

  • *****
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
You can delete the ticket and rescan.    I've had to do this several times in the past.   

September 26, 2014, 09:34:01 AM
Reply #2

jcullenathhs

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Better option for a ticket that scans with 1-all fields blank is to offer the option to edit the ticket. System has already captured the student, test/version, and "some" answers. If you had a direct from scan edit option, you could add the 1-2 missing (because of system/lighting/app version issues) to the existing ticket and be done

September 26, 2014, 10:06:47 AM
Reply #3

keithv

  • *****
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
That sounds like an excellent idea.   The ability to edit/fix a ticket without having to delete and rescan would be a time saver.